Are Bottle Shops Open On Sunday In Fort Lauderdale?

Can you buy alcohol on Sunday in Fort Lauderdale?

Residents of Fort Lauderdale who want to buy alcohol on Sunday mornings are now getting their wish. City commissioners on Wednesday approved a new law allow alcohol sales at stores in the city starting at 7 AM, the same time as every other day, and going until midnight.

What time can you buy alcohol in Fort Lauderdale on Sunday?

City commissioners gave final approval Wednesday to a new law treating Sunday like any other day of the week, allowing stores to sell alcohol from 7 a.m. until midnight.

Can I buy liquor on Sunday in Broward County?

The opening hours of all establishments selling alcoholic beverages and which lie outside of the boundaries of duly incorporated municipalities within Broward County and which do not meet all of the above-listed requirements shall be no earlier than 8:00 a.m. on weekdays and Saturdays, and 12:00 noon on Sundays, and …

Do Florida liquor stores open on Sunday?

Generally, alcohol sales are permitted on Sundays, but, again, this can vary depending on local laws. Beer and wine are available from a variety of locations: supermarkets, gas stations, retail stores, etc. Spirits, however, are only available from package stores. Of course, there are taxes.

What time can I buy alcohol in Florida on Sunday 2022?

In Florida, you can buy beer for off and on-premise consumption Monday through Sunday from 7 a.m. to 12 a.m. Some counties allow the sale of alcohol from 7 a.m. to 3 a.m. Others even allow 24/7 sales at certain retailers.

What time do they stop selling alcohol in Fort Lauderdale?

Fort Lauderdale Moves to Stop Alcohol Sales at 2 a.m.

Can you walk around with alcohol in Fort Lauderdale?

Although not technically the same as open container law, which refers to alcohol inside a motor vehicle, many people wonder if it is legal to walk around in public with alcohol. Under Florida Statute § 856.011, it is illegal to drink alcohol or be intoxicated in a public place.

What time can I buy alcohol in Florida on Sunday?

Miami-Dade and a few other counties permit 24-hour sales on seven days of the week. Some counties permit sales beginning at noon on Sundays. On the other hand, the counties of Baker and Polk are dry on Sundays. Prohibiting alcohol sales on Sundays or until noon on Sundays is a vestige of Blue Laws.

Can you walk in public with alcohol in Florida?

Public consumption of alcohol is not permitted, and you can be cited for consuming alcohol or possessing alcohol on streets, sidewalks, or on beaches throughout the state, including in West Palm Beach.

What are the alcohol laws in Florida?

(1)(a) A person may not sell, give, serve, or permit to be served alcoholic beverages to a person under 21 years of age or permit a person under 21 years of age to consume such beverages on the licensed premises.