How Many Super Bowls Have The Miami Dolphins Won?

How many Super Bowl wins did the Miami Dolphins win?

With a rich history that includes two Super Bowl championships (1973–74) and five conference titles, the Dolphins are the only team in NFL history to finish an entire season undefeated; their 1972 season ended without a loss and culminated in a victory in Super Bowl VII.

What Super Bowls did the Miami Dolphins win?

Miami then followed with three straight AFC championships in 1971, 1972 and 1973 and victories in Super Bowls VII and VIII.

How many times Miami Dolphins went to the Super Bowl?

The Miami Dolphins have appeared in the Super Bowl 5 times, in 1971, 1972, 1973, 1982 and 1984.

Who has won the most Super Bowls?

Which NFL team has the most Super Bowl titles? The New England Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers are tied with the most Super Bowl titles with six apiece. The Cowboys and the San Francisco 49ers follow right behind tied with five wins each.

Which team lost 4 Super Bowls in a row?

The Bills have the distinction of being the only team to advance to four consecutive Super Bowls between 1990 and 1993, but also the dubious distinction of losing all four of them.

Who has won 2 Super Bowls with different teams?

Peyton Manning and Tom Brady are the only starting quarterbacks to have won Super Bowls for two NFL teams, while Craig Morton and Kurt Warner are the only other quarterbacks to have started for a second team.

Who won 3 Super Bowls with different teams?

No player has appeared in and won three Super Bowls with three different teams.

Who has won 3 Super Bowls in a row?

Only the Green Bay Packers, who won the 1965 NFL title the year before taking the first two Super Bowls, have ever managed to win three championships in a row since the league began holding title games in 1933.

How many times did Dan Marino take the Dolphins to the Super Bowl?

Marino played in one Super Bowl (XIX) and the Dolphins lost to the 49ers in 1985. No quarterback has completed more passes in a career than Marino, who retired following the 1999 season with 4,967 completions.

What are the 12 teams that never won a Super Bowl?

Cleveland Browns. Appearances: 0. Jacksonville Jaguars. Appearances: 0. Detroit Lions. Appearances: 0. Houston Texans. Tennessee Titans. Arizona Cardinals. Los Angeles Chargers. Cincinnati Bengals.