How many tolls are on the Suncoast Parkway?
Suncoast Opening Details It is a four-lane toll facility that extends the existing Suncoast Parkway northward for 13 miles from US 98 to SR 44 in Lecanto.
Are there tolls in Fort Lauderdale?
More about Toll-By-Plate Where you can use it: It’s available on the Turnpike system roads where all-electronic tolling is in effect: Florida’s Turnpike in Miami, The Sawgrass Expressway west of Fort Lauderdale and the Veterans Expressway in Tampa.
How do I find out how much tolls are in Florida?
To check if you owe toll in Florida, visit the SunPass website. On their Invoice Inquiry page, there is an option to look up due tolls using the plate number and zip code of the registered vehicle.
How do I pay tolls in Fort Lauderdale?
Online using a credit card. E-PASS Smartphone app: Download from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store. By phone using a credit/debit card: 1-800-353-7277 or 407-823-7277. In person using cash or credit/debit card at the E-PASS Customer Service Center.
Do all Florida tolls take cash?
Luckily, most Florida toll roads do take cash! They also accept tags (passes) and video toll by plate. But before you hit the roads, ensure the tolls you will be driving on take cash.
How do tourists pay tolls in Florida?
Customers can choose to pay their tolls electronically using SunPass (the preferred method), another interoperable transponder, cash or TOLL-BY-PLATE. Customers can determine in advance how much a trip will cost in Florida by using the Toll Calculator.
What happens if you go on a toll road without a SunPass?
In California, if you go through FasTrak lane without a pass, you will receive a toll violation notice. Toll violation will include the regular toll rate plus a penalty as: First notice: $25 penalty. Second notice: $70.
Can I drive through Florida tolls without SunPass?
Is a transponder required to drive on Florida’s toll roads? Transponders are not required to travel on Florida’s toll roads, however, by becoming a SunPass customer you will pay the lowest toll rate available, saving an average of 25% on your tolls.
What happens if you drive through a toll in Florida?
With TOLL-BY-PLATE, the registered owner of the vehicle will receive a Toll Enforcement Invoice in the mail with a $2.50 administrative charge. Failure to pay for using a toll facility in Florida may result in a referral to a collections agency or imposition of a Vehicle Registration Stop.
Is EZ Pass accepted in Florida?
E-ZPass is a multi-state electronic toll pass that works in states from North Carolina to Maine and west to Illinois, and now in the entire state of Florida.