What Part Of Florida Is Fort Lauderdale?

Is Fort Lauderdale north or South Florida?

Fort Lauderdale, city, seat (1915) of Broward county, southeastern Florida, U.S. It lies along the Atlantic Ocean at the mouth of the New River, about 25 miles (40 km) north of Miami.

What side of Florida is Fort Lauderdale?

Fort Lauderdale is a city in the U.S. state of Florida, on the Atlantic coast. It is the county seat of Broward County. As of the 2010 census, the city had a population of 165,521. It is a principal city of the South Florida metropolitan area, which was home to 5,564,635 people at the 2010 census.

Is Fort Lauderdale East or West Florida?

East Coast’s Cosmopolitan Vibe Its reputation as a glittering 24-hour, year-round playground attracts getaway home buyers not only to the city but also to the densely populated (about six million) stretch north, to the boat-centric city of Fort Lauderdale.

What county is Fort Lauderdale in Florida?

Fort Lauderdale

How far apart are Fort Lauderdale and Miami?

While the two cities are only 30 miles apart, it’s smart to schedule at least an hour to allow for traffic, which can be heavy at times, especially during rush hour. The fastest and easiest route is a straight shot down I-95.

What is considered southern Florida?

South Florida refers to Broward, Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties . Treasure Coast refers to Palm Beach , Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River Counties .

Is Fort Lauderdale an expensive place to live?

The cost of living in Fort Lauderdale, FL is 20% higher than the state average and 21% higher than the national average. Fort Lauderdale, FL housing is 51% more expensive than the U.S average, while utilities are about 1% pricier.

Is Fort Lauderdale on the westside of Florida?

It is technically on the southeast coast of Florida however it is on the Atlantic Ocean so ir would be considered the East coast.

What cities is Fort Lauderdale close to?

1.) Coral Springs, Florida. 2.) Wilton Manors, Florida. 3.) Deerfield Beach, Florida. 4.) Plantation, Florida. 5.) Davie, Florida.

What is considered Southeast Florida?

The Florida counties of Martin, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami- Dade, Monroe, and Collier are described in this chapter as Southeast Florida and the Florida Keys. The area of these combined counties totals approximately 24,050 square kilometers.