What Time Can You Buy Alcohol In Tampa On Sunday?

What time can I buy alcohol in Hillsborough county on Sunday?

The ordinance says businesses can sell alcoholic beverages beginning at 11 a.m. Sundays instead of 1 p.m, effective immediately.

What time can I buy alcohol in Tampa Florida on Sunday?

In Florida, you can buy beer at any licensed retailer every day of the week from 7 a.m. to 12 a.m., although this varies by county.

Does Tampa serve alcohol on Sundays?

(It’s said they’re called “blue” for the color of the paper on which they were written.) Tampa’s alcohol-on-Sundays rule was whittled down 18 years ago when the City Council moved the legal sales time from 1 p.m. to 11 a.m. just in time for football season. Yes, football does seem to be a theme here.

Can you buy alcohol before 12 on Sunday in Florida?

Bars and restaurants stop serving alcohol between 1 a.m. and 7 a.m. Alcohol is not sold on Sunday, although a few counties are licensed to sell alcohol seven days a week, 24 hours a day. The legal drinking age in Florida was raised from the age of 18 to 21 in 1987, when all states adopted the age of 21.

Can you buy alcohol at 8am in Florida?

Hours, locations and taxes Generally speaking, alcohol is not allowed to be sold in Florida between midnight and 7 A.M. Of course, like a number of laws regarding alcohol, this can vary depending on the county and municipality. For example, Miami-Dade county permits alcohol sales 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

What is the earliest you can buy alcohol in Florida?

If local law does not provide hours of sale, the default hours for sale, consumption, or service of alcohol are limited to 7:00 a.m. to midnight each day (§ 562.14(1), Fla. Stat. (railroads, however, are exempted from these hours)).

What time can you buy beer on Sunday morning in Florida?

Florida: What Time Does Alcohol Stop Selling? State liquor laws in Florida prohibit selling hours (on- and off-premises) between 1am and 7am. However, counties can override this restriction. For example, in Miami-Dade County, liquor stores are allowed to be open 24/7.

What time can I buy wine on Sunday in Tampa?

Re: Wine/Liquor sold on Sundays? State of Florida prohibits sales of beer/wine/liquor from 3am to 7am. IN the City of Tampa, you cannot purchase beer/wine/liquor on Sundays from 3am to 11am. There are liquor stores, convenicence stores(7-11) and also grocery stores that can carry beer and wines.

What time can you buy alcohol on Sunday in Pinellas County?

The Pinellas County Commission unanimously passed an ordinance that allows restaurants and stores in the county to sell alcohol beginning at 8 a.m. on Sundays.

Can you buy hard liquor on Sunday in Florida?

Miami-Dade and a few other counties permit 24-hour sales on seven days of the week. Some counties permit sales beginning at noon on Sundays. On the other hand, the counties of Baker and Polk are dry on Sundays. Prohibiting alcohol sales on Sundays or until noon on Sundays is a vestige of Blue Laws.