What Time Zone Is Jacksonville Florida In?

Does Florida have 2 timezone?

Florida is in two time zones. The western part of Florida (the panhandle south of Alabama) is in the Central Time zone (UTC − 6 h); the rest of the peninsula uses Eastern Time (UTC − 5 h).

Where does the time zone split in Florida?

Right now, the Apalachicola River divides Florida into the Eastern and Central time zones. The boundary follows the river downstream to just north of the city of Apalachicola where the river merges with the Intracoastal Waterway.

Is Jacksonville Florida the same time zone as New York?

If you live in New York, NY and you want to call a friend in Jacksonville, FL, you can try calling them between 7:00 AM and 11:00 PM your time. This will be between 7AM – 11PM their time, since Jacksonville, Florida is in the same time zone as New York, New York.

Where does the time switch in Florida?

Interstate 10 crosses the Apalachicola River about 40 miles west of Tallahassee so that’s where the time changes. Florida is a really long state.

Where does the time zone change from Central to Eastern?

Five states are in both the eastern and central time zones. Those are Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Tennessee.

Is Florida time different than Texas?

If you live in Texas and you want to call a friend in Florida, you can try calling them between 6:00 AM and 10:00 PM your time. This will be between 7AM – 11PM their time, since Florida (FL) is 1 hour ahead of Texas (TX).

What are the 4 main time zones in the US?

Finally, the railway managers agreed to use four time zones for the continental United States: Eastern, Central, Mountain, and Pacific.

Which states have two time zones?

Alaska. Time zones: Hawaii-Aleutian time and Alaska time. Arizona. Time zones: Mountain Standard Time and Mountain time. Florida. Time zones: Central time and Eastern time. Idaho. Time zones: Pacific time and Mountain time. Indiana. Kansas. Kentucky. Michigan.

How much of Florida is in Central Time Zone?

The following parts of the Florida panhandle in northwest Florida are in the Central Time Zone (UTC−06:00, DST UTC−05:00): Bay County, 2010 population 168,852. Calhoun County, 2010 population 14,625. Escambia County, 2010 population 297,619.

What cities in Florida are Central time zone?

Cities in Central Standard Time Zone include Pensacola, Panama City, Marianna, Chipley, Defuniak Springs, Valparaiso, Fort Walton Beach and Crestview. Daylight Saving Times are used in Florida time zones during summer.